Anne Chicard Discusses the Emblems of France: un discours en français

$8
August 29, 2020 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm PDT

Saturday, August 29 12:00pm PST / 1:00pm MST / 2:00pm CST / 3:00pm EST Alliance Française de Portland En français In this French-language talk (at the intermediate level), Anne Chicard will discuss emblems of France using proverbs, colloquial expressions and anecdotes. For example, why does the Gallic rooster represent France and what does it mean more »