Loading Events

Tuesday, July 14
9 a.m. PST / 10 a.m. MST / 11 a.m. CST / 12 p.m. EST
Alliance Française of San Antonio
En français

Jonathan Chapman, French teacher at the International School of San Antonio, will be reading the story of “Le Lièvre et la Tortue” (The Tortoise and the Hare) in French. This is a great language immersion activity for parents and children ages 2-6 years old to enjoy from the comfort and safety of home.

Before reading the story, Jonathan will introduce children to the Parisian site of Place de la Bastille in the picture book “Paris y es-tu ?”, and how it relates to Bastille Day.