Loading Events
This event has passed.

 

Sunday, June 28
11:00 a.m. PST / 12:00 p.m. MST / 1:00 p.m. CST / 2:00 p.m. EST
In English

Oliver Gee and his new book are coming to Omaha virtually this June.

“Wherever you are in the world, forget about that now, close your eyes … and imagine that you are being transported into the eighth arrondissement of Paris,” says Oliver Gee, the host of the popular Paris podcast The Earful Tower. The podcast has 60,000 downloads per month and was recently lauded by the New York Times as a great way to travel by ear.

Originally from Australia, Oliver has lived in Paris since 2015. Paris On Air, a memoir full of often laugh-out-loud stories from his past five years in the French capital, is his first book.

Join our live virtual book event with Oliver on Sunday, June 28th, at 1 p.m. CST via Zoom. It will be mostly in English with a smattering of French terms. Oliver will give us a reading from his memoir and then have a conversation with AFO member, Jeff Koterba, about his book, his life in Paris, the French language and so much more!

Register here for the event.