Loading Events

Thursday, August 13, 2020
4:30 p.m. PST / 5:30 p.m. MST / 6:30 pm CST / 7:30 p.m. EST
Alliance Française de DuPage and the Federation of Alliances Françaises USA
In English

Join Alliance Française de DuPage Vice-President Charles Coulon as he takes a deep dive into the Paris Métro system. Charles, who lived in Paris and is bilingual French-English, is an acknowledged Métro expert and knows the grid and its history like no one else. He will describe highlights of the Métro’s history, including little-known facts and rare photos. He’ll challenge the audience’s knowledge with fun, interactive quizzes. He’ll cover the structure of the system as it has evolved today and will tell you which stations you should make a point of visiting and why, during your visit to the city. Karen Thielman, President of the Alliance Française of DuPage, will be assisting at this information-packed Zoom session. This event will be on Zoom and is free for all members of all Alliance Française chapters in the U.S. national Federation. It will be in English with some French vocabulary.

Register for this event using this link: http://events.constantcontact.com/register/event?llr=4tqgfgnab&oeidk=a07eh5m6bes1d6a8744