Author Talk with Oliver Gee

Online

Several AF chapters are hosting live online events featuring Oliver Gee, host of the popular podcast "The Earful Tower" and author of the newly released book "Paris on Air." The Federation has created a turnkey virtual event kit to help interested AFs simplify the planning. (Click here to view what's covered in the kit.) Shoot a more »

Free

Art and Chaos: Past and Present

Online

FREE LIVE LECTURE BY BETH S.GERSH NESIC, Phd. In English Art and Chaos: Past and Present A slide lecture of the various works of art related to our discussion about pandemics in history with special attention to the art movements during and after World War I and the Influenza Epidemic of 1918-19, as well as more »

Free

Bastille Day Contests!

From June 18 to July 9 French Cultural Center/Alliance Française of Boston Celebrate Bastille Day with the French Cultural Center/Alliance Française of Boston. We are offering 2 contests to help celebrate Bastille Day and have fun while staying safe!Photo Contest: Send us a picture of you wearing your most French clothes and accessories. Don’t hesitate more »

Free

French Contemporary Music (Activity for Teens)

Online

Wednesday, July 8 2:30 p.m. PST / 3:30 p.m. MST / 4:30 p.m. CST / 5:30 p.m. EST En français Want to know more about the latest French songs and artists? Fed up with Edith Piaf and her folks? Discover the wonderful world of French contemporary music with this exploratory activity and event.This discussion will more »

Free

Apéro National French Conversation Group

Zoom

Many Alliance Française chapters in the United States organize free French conversation groups, and many of those groups have moved online. Check with your local chapter for availability. If your local Alliance doesn’t offer an online conversation group or if you’d like to pick up some additional practice, you can join a hosted national group more »

Free

French Story Time for Children

Online

Tuesday, July 14 9 a.m. PST / 10 a.m. MST / 11 a.m. CST / 12 p.m. EST Alliance Française of San Antonio En français Jonathan Chapman, French teacher at the International School of San Antonio, will be reading the story of “Le Lièvre et la Tortue” (The Tortoise and the Hare) in French. This more »

Free

Panel Discussion: A Closer Look at Bastille Day

Online

Tuesday, July 14 11 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. MST / 1 p.m. CST / 2 p.m. EST Alliance Française of San Antonio In English The Alliance Française of San Antonio in partnership with the World Affairs Council of San Antonio invites you to an online panel discussion on French language and culture, welcoming Alexis more »

Free

Bastille Day 2020

Online

Tuesday, July 14 3:00 p.m. PST / 4:00 p.m. MST / 5:00 p.m. / 6:00 p.m. EST French Cultural Center /Alliance Française of Boston En français The French Cultural Center /Alliance Française of Boston invites you to a fun and educational online event! We'll hear speeches from Barbara Bouquegneau, Executive Director of the French Cultural more »

Free

Uncovering the Secrets and the History of the Paris Métro

Online

Thursday, August 13, 2020 4:30 p.m. PST / 5:30 p.m. MST / 6:30 pm CST / 7:30 p.m. EST Alliance Française de DuPage and the Federation of Alliances Françaises USA In English Join Alliance Française de DuPage Vice-President Charles Coulon as he takes a deep dive into the Paris Métro system. Charles, who lived in more »

Free